Unshare a shared project - AWS CodeBuild
Services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the AWS European Sovereign Cloud Region, see the AWS European Sovereign Cloud User Guide.

Unshare a shared project

An unshared project, including its builds, can be accessed only by its owner. If you unshare a project, any AWS account or user you previously shared it with cannot access the project or its builds.

To unshare a shared project that you own, you must remove it from the resource share. You can use the AWS CodeBuild console, AWS RAM console, or AWS CLI to do this.

To unshare a shared project that you own (AWS RAM console)

See Updating a resource share in the AWS RAM User Guide.

To unshare a shared project that you own (AWS CLI)

Use the disassociate-resource-share command.

To unshare a project that you own (CodeBuild command)

Run the delete-resource-policy command and specify the ARN of the project you want to unshare:

aws codebuild delete-resource-policy --resource-arn project-arn